Season 1
10 EPISODES • 2019
Season 1 of Dickinson was released on November 1 and consists of 10 episodes.


1: Because I could not stop
Nov 1, 2019
Emily’s attempt to publish a poem sparks backlash.
2: I have never seen ‘Volcanoes’
Nov 1, 2019
Women are forbidden at Amherst, so Emily and Sue get creative to attend a lecture.
3: Wild nights
Nov 1, 2019
Emily and Austin throw a party, and their mutual love for Sue causes tension.
4: Alone, I cannot be
Nov 1, 2019
Emily seeks help from an author when her favorite tree is threatened.
5: I am afraid to own a Body
Nov 1, 2019
Emily confronts tough issues at a meeting of the local Shakespeare Club.
6: A brief, but patient illness
Nov 1, 2019
Emily takes a “sick day” to write and finds a connection with her father’s law clerk.
7: We lose - because we win
Nov 1, 2019
On her father’s election day, Emily defiantly attempts to publish another poem.
8: There’s a certain Slant of light
Nov 1, 2019
On Christmas, Emily tries to be the “good little woman.” Zosia Mamet guest stars.
9: ‘Faith’ is a fine invention
Nov 1, 2019
During a solar eclipse, Emily confronts the Shadow of Death in her home.
10: I felt a Funeral, in my Brain
Nov 1, 2019
Emily’s relationships are challenged as she moves into a new chapter of life. Season finale.
Season 2
Shows+ Discover & Track Series
Stay on top of your TV schedule with Shows+, the effortless tracker that keeps you informed about new episodes, season releases, and where to watch, stream, rent, or buy your favorite shows, ensuring you never miss out again!