Commodus: Reign of Blood
Roman Empire
6 EPISODES • 2016
Season 1 of Roman Empire was released on November 11 and consists of 6 episodes.


1: Born in the Purple
Nov 11, 2016
Fighting an implacable enemy in Germany, Marcus Aurelius trains his decadent son Commodus to succeed him, while rumor and intrigues brew back in Rome.
2: The Making of an Emperor
Nov 11, 2016
The Germanic tribes strike as Marcus Aurelius succumbs to disease, leaving a skeptical Emperor Commodus to prosecute a war that doesn't interest him.
3: Enemy of the Senate
Nov 11, 2016
Commodus rises to power as Rome's new emperor, but not everyone supports his ascent. Among those conspiring against him: his older sister Lucilla.
4: Rome is Burning
Nov 11, 2016
Commodus defeats his sister's coup but withdraws from governing, allowing other to amass power while he engages in an affair and banishes his wife.
5: Fight for Glory
Nov 11, 2016
A disastrous grain shortage reaveals Cleander's treachery and leaves Commodus isolated, inspiring him to trains as a gladiator in a bid to unite Rome.
6: 14 Days Of Blood
Nov 11, 2016
Lavish imperial games at the Colosseum are highlighted by the emperor's bloody victories, but his paranoid abuses of power lead to a final betrayal.
Season 2
Shows+ Discover & Track Series
Stay on top of your TV schedule with Shows+, the effortless tracker that keeps you informed about new episodes, season releases, and where to watch, stream, rent, or buy your favorite shows, ensuring you never miss out again!